June 24, 2018


Congrats football All Stars

Nov. 17, 2018


Helderberg Valley football team quarterback Xander Monroe and wide receiver Kyle Waddell have been named Class D 1st Team All Stars. Wide receiver Michael Flower, offensive lineman Ben Boone and defensive end Greg Cornelius are Class D 2nd Team All Stars, honorable mention.

The players will be honored at the Class D All Star breakfast on Dec. 10. It's the second year in a row that the Class D 1st Team All Star quarterback is from Helderberg Valley, and Waddell is one of only two 1st Team All Star wide receivers.

Monroe and Waddell are DCS juniors and Cornelius is a DCS senior. Flower and Boone are Berne-Knox-Westerlo students.

The Helderberg Valley Football team has players from DCS and BKW and finished the season 4-3.

Helderberg Valley Football Team